The Odd Couple

Written by Neil Simon Production Manager Maureen O’Donoghue Directed by Mike Reynolds & Jay Krohnengold November 15 – December 16, 2018 The Odd Couple is easily the late Neil Simon’s finest and funniest play. The original 1965 production received four Tony Awards, including Best Playwright for Mr. Simon. In this production, directors Mike Reynolds and Jay Krohnengold will take you back to that original, delightful concept – of which Harold Taubman wrote “There is scarcely a moment that is not hilarious” in his NY Times review of the original production. The Odd Couple is a can’t miss delight. Join us, Oscar, Felix and friends for a couple hours of pure fun.

  • Pay What You Will Preview – November 15 at 7:30 pm
  • Opening Night Pre-Show Subscriber Reception – November 16 at 6:30 pm 
  • Buzz at the Barn – Saturday, November 17, 7:00 PM pre-show hors d’oeuvres and wine 
  • Talkbacks – Sunday , December 2 and 9 – discuss the show with Director and Cast following the matinee 
  • Show Times:  Thursdays at 7:30PM, Fridays and Saturdays at 8:00PM, Sundays at 2:00PM



Patrick Barr – Vinnie
David Boyll – Felix
Jayme Catalano – Gwendolyn
Philip Goleman – Murray
Frederick Lein – Roy
Jill Wagoner – Speed
Russ Whismore – Oscar
Crystal Wilson – Cecily


Mike Reynolds & Jay Krohnengold – Director
Maureen O’Donoghue – Producer
Maureen Scheuenstuhl – Stage Manager
Lyra Lambert – Assistant Stage Manager
Ron Krempetz – Set Design
Michael Walraven – Set Construction
Dhyanis Carniglia – Prop Design/Set Painter
Michael A. Berg – Costume Design
Frank Sarubbi – Lighting Design
Bruce Vieira – Sound Design
Richard Squeri – Fight Choreographer
Jordan Barr – Board Operator
Eleanor Prugh – Volunteer Coordinator
Robin Jackson – Photography 
Mark Shepard – Graphic Design
Suzie Hughes – Program Consultant

 L to R:  Frederick Lein as Roy; Philip Goleman as Murray; Jill Wagoner as Speed; Russ Whismore as Oscar; Patrick Barr as Vinnie

 L to R: Frederick Lein as Roy; David Boyll as Felix; Patrick Barr as Vinnie; Jill Wagoner as Speed

Russ Whismore as Oscar

Jayme Catalano as Gwendolyn

L to R: Philip Goleman as Murray; Patrick Barr as Vinnie

Jill Wagoner as Speed

L to R:L to R:  Jayme Catalano as Gwendolyn; David Boyll as Felix; Crystal Wilson as Cecily

Philip Goleman as Murray

L to R:L to R:  Jayme Catalano as Gwendolyn; David Boyll as Felix; Crystal Wilson as Cecily

Crystal Wilson as Cecily

Frederick Lein as Roy

David Boyll as Felix

L to R:  David Boyll as Felix; Russ  Whismore as Oscar